Five-Minute Friday: Path

English: "The valley of the shadow of dea...

Your word is a lamp to my feet
and a light for my path. (Psalm 119:105)

The verse came immediately to mind with this week’s Five-Minute Friday prompt: Path.

As a Christian, I want to follow the path Christ has laid out for me. I want my life’s path to be obedient to God’s will and call on my life. I want others to see that in me and to know that my path in life is to follow my Savior.

Do I always stay on that path? Sadly, no and I am the hardest on myself for that. If there were a a drawing of my path there would be lots of ups and downs and veering off of the straight line. But those twist and turns always return to God’s path. For that I am thankful. My life is ever more fulfilling and joyful because I do have that path to follow and to hold me accountable. I am also thankful for the people in my life that are on that same path to share this journey with.

2 comments on “Five-Minute Friday: Path

Leave a Reply

