Edamame Asian Salad

Last week, my husband had meetings in Chicago and I went along to be able to spend some more time with him. While he was at his meetings, I walked the Magnificent Mile and then went to the Corner Bakery for lunch. We had had breakfast there and I had spied some salads that looked yummy for lunch. So back I went. They also had outdoor seating and it was a beautiful day to sit outside and read while eating lunch. I got a combination of three different salads. One was an Asian edamame salad. It was very tasty, so I decided to try and make it at home. It turned out great.

You can find the recipe here.

Frozen edamame, thawed

 

Add chopped cucumber

 

Then, shredded carrots. I used pre-shredded carrots.

 

Fresh basil from my garden

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Sliced green onions

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Finished with dressing

 

Time to eat this yummy salad

The recipe for this Asian edamame salad can be found here. Let me know if you try it and what you think.

Those are my thoughts for today.

2 comments on “Edamame Asian Salad

Leave a Reply

