Christmas Cookie Tuesday #2–Melt-in-your-mouth Nut Strudel

What could be better than a cookie dough made of cream cheese and butter? Not much in my book except possibly chocolate.

DSCN5886

Melt-in-your-mouth Nut Strudel cookies are not that difficult to make considering they require rolling up dough. That is probably the most difficult part, but not so much to warrant not making these yummy cookies.

The dough has only four ingredients and is easily put together in a mixer. Then refrigerate and roll out. It can be a stiff dough to roll out, but just consider the muscles you are building while doing it.

DSCN5877The filling needs to be completely cooled before putting on the dough. Otherwise, it’ll melt the dough and make a mess. Believe me, I’ve done it! Also, make sure the pecans or walnuts are chopped fine. I didn’t do that this year and each bite had nuts falling into my lap.

My family loves these and they rarely stay around for too long. I’ve been making Melt-in-your-mouth Nuts Strudels since before my kids were born (so for over 21 years). I can’t remember where I got the recipe, but it looks like I cut it out of a magazine.

You can find the recipe here. Enjoy and let me know if you make them and what you think.

Last week’s cookie: Frosted Creams

Next week’s cookie: Mini-Kisses Thumbprint Cookies

Those are my thoughts for today.

2 comments on “Christmas Cookie Tuesday #2–Melt-in-your-mouth Nut Strudel

  1. Pingback: Christmas Cookie Tuesday #3–Mini-Kisses Thumbprint Cookies | Teresa's Thoughts for Today

  2. Pingback: Christmas Cookie Tuesday #4–Norwegian-style Sour Cream Twists | Teresa's Thoughts for Today

Leave a Reply

