Christmas Cookie Tuesday #3–Mini-Kisses Thumbprint Cookies

I was ready for something chocolate-y. So, I decided to make these thumbprint cookies. They satisfied that chocolate craving just right.

DSCN5901

The dough is a mixture of butter and sugar and chocolate yumminess.

DSCN5903

Roll the dough into little balls, roll in sugar, and then put your thumb through the middle. Now the impression will puff up some when they bake. So, I just press it back down after coming out of the oven (be careful because it can burn your finger!)

DSCN5904

The recipe calls for miniature Kisses to be used. I couldn’t find any this year. I found Christmas-colored chocolate chips and used those instead. You could use a regular-sized Kiss, chopped Andes mints, or any other fun morsel that you’d like. I also did not color the frosting. I like the contrast with just white.

The recipe for these can be found here.

Week #1–Frosted Creams (molasses cookies)

Week #2–Melt-in-your-mouth Nut Strudel

Next week–Norwegian style sour-cream twists (I’m making these for a cookie exchange that I am hosting with my tennis-playing girlfriends.)

Those are my thoughts for today.

3 comments on “Christmas Cookie Tuesday #3–Mini-Kisses Thumbprint Cookies

  1. Pingback: Christmas Cookie Tuesday #4–Norwegian-style Sour Cream Twists | Teresa's Thoughts for Today

Leave a Reply

