Redeeming love passed along

This Christmas season, I wanted to bless some people in my life who have ministered to me or who have walked along beside me in my faith journey this past year. I had some wonderful products from DaySpring that would do just the job.

 

First, I had a box of beautiful cards which expressed the true meaning of the season. I had purchased some booklets with devotions to give to members of our couples small group, so placing those booklets in these cards was perfect. I was able to share my heart for Jesus and share how much each person means to me along with it.

 

Next, I wanted to give something special to the leaders of our small group. Larry and Susan are such a giving couple. They open their home for us to meet there, they plan each lesson, and they open their hearts to minister to each of us in special ways. I had an advent calendar from DaySpring’s Redeeming Love collection and knew that it was right up Susan’s alley. It was so fun to watch her open it and then send me a message a couple of days later that it was up and in her kitchen and she was already enjoying it.

 

I loved this mug. It was beautiful and sturdy and would hold a lot of coffee or hot chocolate. I am in a Bible Study Fellowship group. From past experience, I know the group leaders put in a lot of time preparing for each week. My leader this year, Shana, has such a tender heart. She genuinely listens to us and desires to help us with our lessons and whatever else may be going on in our lives. She also is a mother and has things going on in her own life. I wanted to give her this mug to show my appreciation. However, she was unable to attend the last class before break because her father-in-law had passed away. I still have the wrapped box and intend to give it to her in two weeks when we start back up. The message on the mug is timeless and doesn’t have to be just for Christmas.

I use coasters in my house not just to protect the furniture, but also as decorating tools. These Redeeming Love collection coasters were a perfect addition to my Christmas decor this year. I loved having a special message sitting on my end tables when friends came over and for the two parties held in my house — our small group’s progressive dinner and a cookie exchange with my tennis-playing friends. I will treasure putting this coasters out each year.

 

 

I love being given these special gifts from DaySpring to pass along to others. In full disclosure, I was provided these items for a review. But, my desire was to pass them along to others. If you’d like to see the items in this collection, go here.

Those are my thoughts for today.

Leave a Reply

