Diving into life

It’s Five-Minute Friday, where a flash mob of folks spend five minutes all writing on the same topic and then share ‘em over at Lisa-Jo Baker, the gypsy mama. Today’s word: dive. And, here I go, diving in on what “dive” means to me today (sorry, just had to!).

I’m trying to dive in. Trying to make life meaningful. It is a new season of life. Each season comes with changes. With this one (over 50), I want to dive in and try new things. To not let fear or worry consume me as it has in the past. To live life Fully Alive (as Ken Davis says). I don’t believe God wants us to rest or “retire”. I believe He wants us to live our lives fully devoted to Him and serving Him to our full capacities. We need to dive into whatever God desires for us and make sure our lives count each and every moment.

2013 has started and is booming its way into our lives. I, for one, want to make sure my 51st year is filled with exciting adventures, new serving opportunities for the Lord, and growth both mentally and spiritually that I can’t even anticipate right now. So, I’m diving into searching God’s will for me and searching out what new dive I should take.

Those are my thoughts for today.

6 comments on “Diving into life

  1. A wonderful post Teresa! I can identify. I hope that this year is the year that I begin to get past my fear, worry and anxiety and look forward to what the Lord has for me. Blessings on your journey too!
    ~Sarah @ Sundry&Specific

  2. I am no stranger to fear..but then again maybe most of us aren’t . I have no problem diving in to trying fun new things, but changes I can resist like the plague. So here is to diving in together in a new year! Thanks for a great post with good thoughts on how God wants us to live.

Leave a Reply

